Legendary Captains and Crew Awards Dinner

Stay tuned to our Facebook page for photos from this exciting evening.

For the fifth consecutive year, the IGFA will recognize extraordinary Captains and Crews that have contributed to sport fishing by invention, outstanding catches, or have set an noteworthy example of their trade. Recipients are bestowed with the Tommy Gifford Award, named for the one of the greatest saltwater charter skippers of all time.  The 2015 Legendary Captains & Crews event will be held at the IGFA Fishing Hall of Fame & Museum in Dania Beach, Florida, USA and emceed by Capt. Skip Smith. This year’s honorees include

Mike Benitez Gary Ellis Bill Hatch Bouncer Smith Brazakka Wallace
Captain Al Anderson Captain Christian Benazeth Emmett "Mutt" Coble, Jr. Captain Jose Wejebe Captain Peter B. Wright

The awards ceremony begins at 6 pm on Wednesday, February 11, 2015. Individual tickets are available for $75/person.

The tables will accommodate 10 people.
There are also three levels of table sponsorship available:

Bluefin Table - $5,000                     Marlin Table - $2,500                 Sailfish Table - $1,000

To reserve your seat, please contact Denise Hartman at 954-924-4243 or dhartman@igfa.org.