Bob Herder Light Tackle

The Gilbert Keech Heavy Tackle (established in 2000) and Bob Herder Light Tackle (established in 2006) Awards represent endowments to the IGFA from the Ocean City Light Tackle Club.  The purpose of the Keech and Herder Awards is to acknowledge the outstanding achievements of anglers and manufacturers in the fields of heavy and light tackle angling, respectively.  


Stephen Sloan (2006)

Michael J. Levitt (2007)

Enrico Capozzi (2008)

Gary Carter (2009)

Bark Garnsey (2010)

Capt. Skip Smith (2011)

Eryn & Guy Jacobsen (2012)

Warran Klawans (2013)

Raleigh Werking (2014)

Pamela Basco (2015)

Maureen Klause (2016)

Sjon A. Harless (2017)